Latest News

Twitter iconJoin the conversation
  • IHIF ends on high note with low-down on brands and growing business | Hotel Management
  • IHIF Day 2: Barry Sternlicht honored with#IHIF lifetime achievement award, CEOs rosy on industry | Hotel Management

2015 Speakers

John T.A Vanderslice

Global Head, Luxury & Lifestyle Brands, Hilton Worldwide

Christoph Härle

Chief Executive Officer, EMEA , JLL Hotels & Hospitality Group

Simon Barlow

Chief Executive Officer – Hotels Business Unit, Majid Al Futtaim Properties

Clarence Tan

Senior Vice President, Development, Asia, Middle East & Africa, IHG

Bart Dohmen

Managing Director, BRC Imagination Arts, BV

Abdulla Ziyath

Managing Director, Maldives Marketing and Public Relations Corporation (MMPRC)

Mark Shea

Head of Hospitality for the Middle East, Faithful+Gould

His Excellency Hesham Abdulla Al Qassim

Chief Executive Officer, wasl Asset Management Group

Christopher R.J. Knable

Chief Operating Officer, Katara Hospitality

Wolfgang M. Neumann

President & CEO, The Rezidor Hotel Group

Paul Diab

Vice President-Operations, Golden Tulip MENA

Dr Jeroen Oskam

Director of the Research Centre - Visiting Professor at EADA Barcelona & co-editor of the Journal of Tourism Futures, Hotelschool The Hague

Ignace Bauwens

CEO, Abu Dhabi National Hotels

Roger Blackall

Executive Director – Real Estate Asset Management, Premier Group WLL

Abdellah Essonni

CEO, ABJAR Hotels International LLC

Anita Mendiratta

Founder & Managing Director, CACHET Consulting

Robert Swade

Group Chief Development Officer, Jumeirah Group

Moses Solemon

Chairman and CEO, Canada Business Holdings Inc.

Denis Sorin

Advisor to Chief Executive Officer, Dur Hospitality

Ivanka Trump

Executive Vice President of Development & Acquisitions, The Trump Organization

Daniel Ruff

President and Managing Director (EMEAI), Wyndham Hotel Group

Rawaf Bourisli

Director of Development, Action Hotels & General Manager, Board Member, Action Real Estate Company (kscc)

Rafi-uddin Shikoh

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, DinarStandard

Gerald Lawless

President and Group Chief Executive Officer, Jumeirah Group

Rutger Smits

CEO, Al Rayyan Tourism Investment Company

Arne M. Sorenson

President and Chief Executive Officer, Marriott International, Inc.

Edmund O’Sullivan

Chairman, MEED

Simon Coombs

President & CEO, Shaza Hotels

Jonathan Worsley

Chairman, Bench Events, Board Director, STR Global

Simon Allison

Chairman, HOFTEL

Brian Fisher

Head of Project Management – Middle East, Faithful+Gould

Chiheb Ben-Mahmoud

Executive Vice President- Head of Hotels & Hospitality, Middle East & Africa, JLL

Catalin Cighi

Managing Partner, Cain Hospitality Innovation (CHI)

Ahmed Ramdan

Founder and Group CEO, Roya International

Amine Moukarzel

President, Golden Tulip Hotels, Suites & Resorts MENA

Susan Harmsworth MBE

Chairman, ESPA International

Filippo Sona

Director | Head of Hotels  (MENA Region), Colliers International

Mark Wynne-Smith

Global Chief Executive Officer – Hotels & Hospitality Group, JLL

Ali Borhani

Founder CWO, Incubeemea

Anil Bhardwaj

Director, A.A. Al Moosa Enterprises

Margreet Papamichael

Director, AECOM Economics

Graciëlla Karijomedjo

Project Coordinator and Researcher, European Tourism Futures Institute

Dr Badr Al Badr

Chief Executive Officer, Dur Hospitality

Elizabeth Winkle

Managing Director, STR Global

Daniel Silke

Director, Political Futures Consultancy

Simon Lazarus

Vice President of Food and Beverage, Europe, Middle East and Africa, Hilton Worldwide

Stephen Tate

Chairman, Cristal International Standards

David Thomson

Chief Operating Officer, JA Resorts and Hotels

Hala Matar Choufany

Regional Managing Director, HVS Dubai


The venue for AHIC 2015 is The Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai

5-7 May 2015

Madinat Jumeirah
PO BOX 75157
Tel: +971 4 3668888
Fax: +971 4 3667788

Further information on the Madinat Jumeirah can be found here

Details of how to get to the venue can be found by clicking here